Things I do When I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything

As you can probably tell by the title, I will be writing a list of things I like to do when I don’t feel like doing anything at all, which is actually quite dangerously often. I hope that explains why I haven’t written in a minute. Okay a month. Okay three months. Okay who’s counting!!!

  1. Sleep. ( lol haha as if I can sleep properly even when I want to! This is just wishful thinking. Side note, does sleep therapy work? Can anyone testify?)
  2. Drink alcohol. If I’m getting nothing done, why should I be sober? Might as well lower my inhibitions and start dancing on the table. Seriously, you should go out with drunk me. She’s a hoot!
  3. Twerk. I don’t think this list is painting a pretty picture, but hear my tiny ass out. Nothing will get your heart pumping and release good body chemicals like throwing ass once in a while. Especially to some bad bitch music, you know, Nicki Minaj etc. Or riddimz. Timeless musical pieces, those ones.
  4. Sex. Almost always puts me in a good mood.
  5. Driving. This one is a bit tricky because you have to be sane and focused to do it, things I rarely am. So this one is nice when I feel like I am almost sinking but I haven’t sunk yet. Think of it as a drowning man clutching at a steering wheel too damn hard.
  6. Watching friends. Or how I met your mother. Or grey’s anatomy. A lighthearted TV show. The smile is almost automatic. Anyway please recommend such shows in the comments section or else I will watch friends for the fourth time.(No, I am not kidding, help me!)
  7. Talk to my friends. Listen, if I start showering you with too many praises too often, that’s a siren. A call for help.
  8. Retail therapy. One little thing I miss about San fran is doorstep delivery. It makes it so much easier to make terrible decisions like buying lingerie off the internet in the middle of a computer science class. Also, it helps to have money in your bank. I have been eyeing these..um…toys…on jumia but my bank said no.
  9. Music. I should be more specific. Sad people music. Really gets me in touch with my feelings. Sometimes I wander into the land of happy music. Sometimes I try out new artists. Other times I want zero words in my music so I listen to EDM. Music makes life worth living. To all the songs I haven’t heard yet, my life belongs to you.
  10. Make art. (You can’t hear this, but my art supplies are laughing raspy, rusty old laughs in the cabinet where they are collecting dust and cobwebs. I will not anger them further)
  11. Clean my room. Sometimes this works. Sometimes my siblings do because what are siblings for!
  12. Go on dates. Focusing my attention on someone else really is a good distraction from the tornado that is my mind.
  13. Take myself out. About a year ago I used to do this. Go out to a nice little restaurant and read a book while eating my food, blocking out the rest of the world. Now, I can’t even remember the last time I picked up a book. My brain is effectively rotting.
  14. Surf the net. Can you believe this used to be a phrase? Me neither. I like to watch people decorate cakes and make weird food that I know I would never eat. I also like seeing people get transformed, you know, make up and other transformations. Also, have you seen machines crushing chocolate and toys and slime balls? It’s so satisfying! The internet really is a magical place.
  15. Body modifications. Tattoos, piercings, new hairstyles. All of that. My bank said no to this too. Such a bitch!

I would really like to know what things you people do when you don’t feel like doing anything.

But more than that, I would really like to experience a zest for life. It’s been a while.

9 thoughts on “Things I do When I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything

  1. You just did an extensive explanation of my life 🤣🤣🙆🏽‍♀️
    Who’s to say we do nothing when literally doing nothing? We do quite a lot
    Sad music is my everyday ‘do-nothing’ activity💔😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was today years old when I discovered number 7 is a siren!😅
    Hii list inaniinspire because my boring ass just watches NatGeo Wild and thinks about how we don’t deserve marsupials😪

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment